Grinnell Award Committee

Committee Members: J. R. Choate, T. L. Derting, M. S. Hafner, S. Jansa, S. Mech, P. Myers, S. R. Pugh (Chair), N. A. Slade, N. Solomon, P. D. Sudman, S. Trombulak, and P. Weigl.

Mission:

The purpose of this committee is to solicit nominations for and select a recipient of the Joseph Grinnell Award. The Joseph Grinnell Award honors individuals who have made outstanding and sustained contributions to education in mammalogy over a period of at least 10 years.

Information Items:

(1) This year the committee reviewed two outstanding nominations for the Joseph Grinnell Award. One of these was forwarded to the ASM Board of Directors for their consideration. The award will be presented at the banquet at the 2008 annual meeting in Brookings, SD.

Action Items: None

Respectfully submitted, Stephen R. Pugh, Chair (spugh@cisunix.unh.edu)